Now Gov. Rick Scott Stands Up to Em’?

Today, Governor Rick Scott released the following statement in response to remarks from Jesse Jackson who yesterday called Florida “the Selma of our time.” Jackson has also referred to Florida as the “Apartheid State.”

Governor Rick Scott said, “Jesse Jackson owes every Floridian an apology for his reckless and divisive comments. It is unfortunate that he would come to Florida to insult Floridians and divide our state at a time when we are striving for unity and healing. Floridians are a strong, resilient people. We are fortunate to live in a great state where all Floridians enjoy opportunities to get a great job and a world-class education.”

http://www.flgov.com/2013/07/31/governor-rick-scott-jesse-jackson-should-apologize-to-floridians-for-reckless-and-divisive-comments/

Now they are reckless? Now they are divisive? NOW? WHAT ABOUT LAST YEAR DUMB-ASS! So where the hell did that bravery go last year when your cowardice ass sold George up the river as a sacrificial lamb to these very same people? Now you stand up to them? Am I to take that to mean you won’t be helping to railroad any other “white” Floridians?

18 thoughts on “Now Gov. Rick Scott Stands Up to Em’?

  1. “Now they are reckless? Now they are divisive? NOW? WHAT ABOUT LAST YEAR DUMB-ASS! So where the hell did that bravery go last year when your cowardice ass sold George up the river as sacrificial lamb to these very same people? Now you stand up to them? Am I to take that to mean you won’t be helping to railroad any other “white” Floridians?”

    WOW D-Man!

    Couldn’t have said it better myself, although I might have gone a little OTT, so better let you say it like it is!

  2. “We’re here to pillage your town and take your women and beer”
    “I would prefer if you did not do that”

    (2 days later, town is on fire and not a woman to be seen for 400 miles)

    “Are they gone?”
    “Yes, your majesty”
    “And stay out!!”

    /Rick Scott

      • I know your stance on O’Mara. The only time you and I had an open disagreement was about that issue. I am sure you misunderstood my comments but we both respectfully let it go. At the time I actually did not take sides but I was very concerned that some of the things SD said in the manner he did were not good for George and his family to hear. At one point, Robert Sr. responded.

        I like SD a lot and have the greatest respect for him but his manner in the O’Mara situation was troubling to me so I simply watched. OTH, Dman’s portrayal of O’Mara was fluid and logical and he was courteous enough to answer all of my questions but I still preferred to simply watch. SD seemed to be very different and actually invited those who left the site to come back IRRC.

        Dman is really da man.

            • But I am glad you reminded me about my stance on O’Mara because a couple of people at CTH talking about his brilliance have gone done and pissed me off again!

              So I am going to say something about it, and gosh darn, I have a blog of my own to make as much noise as I please, so I will in a couple of days.

              I need to calm down first. I always try to be sober before a fight, so I can get some good punches in.

              Brace yourself Jordan, this ain’t gonna be pretty!

  3. I understand why people like Rick Scott and others cower and run for cover as they do, when the racists are upon them. I made the comment below at CTH because some black person is offended about blanket statements, so the conservative crowd will do what they always do, comply, acquiesce, accommodate, anything you want, just simply please do not call us racist, anything but that, aaaaarghhhhhh!

    “I have never heard anyone use the words “ALL Blacks.” People do say blacks think this or blacks do that. What specifically is going on in our American heads that makes us see an ALL when there is none.

    Someone has brainwashed us into thinking we are generalizing, we are stereotyping and that is wrong.

    Try it with Chinese, Tibetans, Indians, Aborigines, try it with most collective groups and they understand when someone is talking about their group, they are talking about the general character of something about their group, and if in error in someway, they take it as an opportunity to present some understanding of whatever the issue is. There is no offense taking. There is no stop hurting us with the ALL!

    But the way Americans deal with it, is exactly what you said. Stereotyping is how we learn, how we make sense of our world. Science is all about stereotyping, in order to create theories based on consistent sets of experiences.

    Blacks will tell you ignore the fact that 99% of people who robbed that neighborhood were black, you cannot stereotype. Yes, you can, there is sufficient data, to show a pattern of criminal behavior of blacks in the area. Stereotyping will keep you safe. (I have friends back in Brooklyn, who told me the neighborhood I grew up in as safe as heaven, presently. It is because they have Chinese people living on the Avenues, and Orthodox Jews down every street. Two immigrant groups with zero crime rate. They do feel safe. I am sure some crimes happen, but they do not have to worry about the vengeful, hateful, violence toward the immigrants who didn’t come here as slaves as my ancestors did, so I am going to rob these suckers for all they’ve got kinda crime against them.)

    Being black is about ideology. If you identify with the black collective, or the white collective, for that matter, and have grown up with the “we vs they” mindset, yes you will see the invisible “ALL” before the word blacks. Most of the black people I have been close to in my life, I have never thought of as black, because they had something so universal and human about them.”

      • Go to any foreign country, nobody assumes “ALL” when someone mentions their group.

        No, its in America, where we have been brainwashed by blacks, to assume and see the non existent “ALL” when someone says “blacks,” and we have to assume the person meant “blacks,” when someone says “they always get away,” and we have to further assume the person meant to say “niggers” when all they said is “blacks.”

        And the list goes on, and the polite conservatives line up to comply, always, never fails.

        Conservatives will go down on their knees and check and tow everyone who says anything remotely close to anything the black person didn’t like, and apologize profusely to the offended black person. I was watching an interview by Larry Elder this morning and he laughed about how scared conservatives are to be thought of as racist.

        • “Go to any foreign country, nobody assumes “ALL” when someone mentions their group. ”

          I suspect that foreigners are just as susceptible to these human foibles as we are here in America.

          • What you ask reminded me of the story about red urine being considered normal in one African country. What scientists found is everyone in their populace was suffering from an abnormal, but curable condition. They introduced the medicine and they began peeing normal. I think its a mistake to think that what we as Americans piss is normal for all humans.

            You will find in the most collective of countries, the people think like individuals. Black people’s solidarity in the US has been an undoing of the psychological fabric of what is normal among humans.

            Americans are too landlocked and isolated in their dysfunctions. What keeps them there is that we are a world leader, so we are content in our omniscience!

            No, its in America, where we have been brainwashed by blacks, to assume and see the non existent “ALL” when someone says “blacks,” and we have to assume the person meant “blacks,” when someone says “they always get away,” and we have to further assume the person meant to say “niggers” when all they said is “blacks.” What Lola wants Lola gets.

Leave a Reply

